Home is Where the Heart Is

I recently entered my very first photo contest called ‘Home is Where the Heart Is’. All photos were to be taken within a certain time period and there were to be no people in the shots. Having only a few days to get my entries in, I searched carefully for those perfect shots. This was one of my favourites. Now empty and cold, this was once someone’s warm, cozy home. I can only imagine the memories that were created here, so long ago.

BTW, I didn’t win the contest but the experience was great and I learned a lot from the other entries and all the comments. I will certainly try again.

Home is Where the Heart Is

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

