Fields of Sunshine

It’s the season for golden rod, dandelions and sunflowers in the Ottawa region. Someone once asked me what my favourite flower was. My answer was, ‘Yellow’. I absolutely love yellow roses, yellow sunflowers, yellow buttercups and even yellow dandelions! I can’t say that I love yellow golden rod, although a field of it is quite beautiful to look at.

I’ve seen a number of photo postings of sunflowers lately, and yesterday I found my own fields of sunshine about five minutes from my home. I managed to capture an hours worth of time-lapse pics before the afternoon of storms hit.

You can find some of the photos in https://myndsiphotos.wordpress.com/photo-stacking/ but here is my favourite from the windy day. Look closely and you can see the cars zipping by in the background. (340 photos stacked, blended, merged, etc.)

Fields of Sunshine

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

