Winter Wonderland

Christmas is just around the corner. We have already had a large amount of the white stuff dumped in our backyard and it’s only December 4. I am fortunate to have a back yard that adjoins the 18th hole of a golf course. It becomes my playground when the golfers hibernate for the winter.

I have mentioned before that I am a runner. Last week, just after the storm, I couldn’t decide whether to go for a run, or go out and take pictures. It was a no brainer….go for a run with the camera. So I put on the winter gear, and headed out to the golf course. It was breathtaking. Not a single footprint in the snow yet.

Here are two photos that I took that day. Post processed in Photoshop using the ‘oil paint’ filter.

Lonely Tree Winter Wonderland

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

